Loading Events
This event has passed.

Sunday 29th November 2020

Zoom Room opens 18.45 [GMT, UTC]

Music Student: £5.95

Standard tickets: £8.95, £15.95, £25.95 and £39.95.

Patron of the Arts: £99.95 (Gold level contribution for those wanting to show great generosity for our musicians at this difficult time.)

NB £8.95 is the lowest of the standard ticket prices. The different prices are in case anyone feels they can give more to help us in these financially difficult times. The viewing experience will be the same, irrespective of price paid.

We suggest you consider how many of you will be watching when working out the price and what you think the overall experience is worth for you.

Online booking subject to a 5% booking fee per ticket.

World renowned cellist Andrew Shulman performs Beethoven cello sonatas 4 and 5 with brilliant pianist Fabio Bidini. Andrew was principal cello with the Philharmonia, played with the Britten Quartet and has played as soloist with the London Chamber Orchestra, LA Chamber Orchestra and the Philharmonia Orchestra. Fabio Bidini has performed as concerto soloist with the LSO at the Barbican and the Philharmonia at the Royal Festival Hall. Andrew and Fabio also work together in the Los Angeles Piano Trio.

Hennessey Brown Music provides you with a chance to attend a virtual event from the comfort and safety of your own home. You can ask questions in a Zoom Room to the musicians before the concert. Then you will be given access to YouTube for a beautiful concert directly from Los Angeles. Andrew and Fabio perform Beethoven’s last cello sonatas numbers 4 and 5. High quality audio and video guaranteed. You can watch the YouTube concert from 19.30 [GMT, UTC] and it’s yours to keep.

Zoom Room Admission: When you purchase your ticket the Guildford Tourist Information Centre will issue you with your Zoom details. Login to the Zoom Room any time from 18.45 [GMT, UTC] We will admit you to the event and chat with you. The live Q and A with Andrew and Fabio is direct from L.A. at 19.00 [GMT, UTC] and will be in the Zoom Room. Then Jiva, our tech specialist, will explain exactly how to view the concert from 19.30 [GMT, UTC] on YouTube.

From the musicians: ‘ This online concert from Los Angeles features the two final sonatas for piano and cello by Ludwig van Beethoven in this, his 250th birthday year. Written in 1815, they both represent the beginning of Beethoven’s transition from great composer to visionary genius. Profoundly deaf, he takes us on an extraordinary journey, exploring new, sometimes shocking, sometimes intensely beautiful musical ideas, moulded into unique, concise and perfectly proportioned works that only Beethoven could have conceptualized! Fabio Bidini and I absolutely love performing these masterpieces, and we hope you enjoy this concert from sunny LA.’

For more information and to book please click here 

Go to Top